Psst…

How would you like to eat an entire bowl of frosting in one go, sans guilt?

Don’t believe me?

This recipe was a serendipitous accident. I was hungry. I wanted yogurt. I still had half a scoop of protein to cram into my day before bed and…

Voila!

I have tried out the “frosting” with other types of protein but I can’t guarantee it’ll turn out as amazing as it does with MyoFusion. I do not get any kind of deal or incentives from the company, it just happens to be the protein that meets my requirements. It also happens to turn into a bowl of creamy frosting when you mix it with yogurt! Yummm!

If you’re really craving something very similar to frosting (grainy texture and all) I’d reduce the amount of yogurt to about 110 g. I just upped the amount in the recipe to make something a bit creamier and slightly higher protein. Some days I use 95g of yogurt just to feel like I’m eating something really sinful 🙂

Here’s what you need:

  • 120 g plain Greek Yogurt
  • 1/2 scoop MyoFusion Protein – in the picture I use the vanilla but I have experimented with all the flavors they offer and they all turn out pretty great. Cookies n Cream is a bit sweet for my taste though.

It’s up to you if you want low fat or not. For the nutritional info I used fat free but please do not be afraid of fats unless they are trans fats! I can’t express in words the annoyance I feel when I see recipes on Pintrest, excitedly exclaiming “low fat!” as if it’s a good thing. Eating fats do NOT make you fat, and eating fat free food will likely have the opposite effect as it needs tons of sugar to make it taste good. (Obviously there are exceptions to this statement but that’s enough of that rant for now.)

Mix together! Be careful, the powder takes some time to incorporate and you have to stir slowly at first. It’ll look a bit doughy in the beginning but keep at it and try not to lose the powder as you mix. I suggest adding it slowly. I don’t have much of a sweet tooth but if you do, feel free to add a couple drops of stevia or a spoon of sucanat.

I like to use naturally sweet fruits like mangoes and bananas as toppings to sweeten things up.

I have also been known to be a bit wild and add extra toppings like nuts or … do I dare… coconut shavings?!?!

Isn’t it just gorgeous? You could even add pineapples and bananas to have something really tropical!

Some other flavor combinations I have tried with great success:

(Vanilla, Banana Perfection, Cinnamon Roll, and Chocolate Peanut Butter are all different flavors MyoFusion offers)

  • Vanilla + banana slices and coconut shavings
  • Banana Perfection + strawberry slices and walnuts
  • Cinnamon Roll + raisins and pecans
  • Vanilla + a spoon of peanut butter (This is amazing. Try it. Seriously)
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter + cherries with a drizzle of honey
  • Chocolate Peanut Butter + bananas

Obviously, this works great as an icing for baked goodies, fruit salads, or you could really cut back the yogurt and make it a thicker, cream cheese like spread. If you let this stuff freeze a little it tastes like froyo.

Here is the nutritional info for just the yogurt & protein:

I wont even bother comparing it with the nutritional info for a cup of frosting because that would just be mean 😉

