You guys I’m so excited about this recipe!

First of all, it’s whole 30 approved (yay!)

Second… it’s amazing! I love ice cream. Well – healthy ice cream that is 🙂 I’m sure everyone has seen the “banana ice cream” that’s floating around on the internet. (If you haven’t – it’s frozen bananas chucked in a food processor. Tastes amazing!)

Well I’ve been messing about with some coconut milk – Full fat of course. My diet on some days consists of 50% fats. Yummy, delicious, creamy fats. Mmm

So anyway, a couple days ago I was trying to make a good post work out smoothie and I couldn’t finish it all… So I left it in the fridge overnight and was delighted to find that the next day it turned into a cup full of smooth, velvety, ice cream goodness.
No ice cream maker needed!

Ingredients:

  • 1 1/2 very ripe bananas (or 150g if you’re a stickler like I am. Feel free to add more to increase the sweetness)
  • 100g mango
  • 2 1/2 – 3T almond butter (I had initially tried peanut butter but… not whole 30 approved! Feel free to sub whatever nut butter you like)
  • 100g full fat coconut milk
  • 1/3 cup almond milk (To make this whole 30 approved, ensure that your almond milk has no carageenan or is homemade – or omit completely)
  • 1/4 t almond extract
  • Options: I had initially added 1/2 scoop of banana protein powder but… whole 30 😀 Feel free to do so as it tastes really good.

Blend and stick it in the fridge for a couple hours – or have it as a smoothie!

Nutritional Info:

FYI I ate the entire recipe. That’s around 600 calories and this isn’t even a cheat meal – that’s just how much fat I eat!

