Not too long ago, I made pork chops with a sun-dried tomato and balsamic reduction sauce. One of my absolute favorite recipes. So last week, we got these lovely juicy peaches in our organic box and I thought – sub the tomatoes and glaze the peaches?

STELLAR IDEA. Now I have two recipes tied for the same spot in my list of favorites. And the great thing is, while they’re essentially the same recipe with a slight twist – they taste completely different. 

For those of you that like your pork chops with apple sauce – this is a nice little twist on a similar taste!

By the way – I’m on day 27 of my whole 30 and loving it! My boyfriend asked the other day how many days I had left and I had no idea… Because I plan on continuing this sucker as long as I can.

Well I *may* have some paleo pancakes  here and there but I’m definitely ditching the grains, legumes, sugar and alcohol for good! Be prepared for lots of healthy desserts and such 😀

Ingredients:

  • 2 medium pork loin chops cut into 1″ strips – or chicken breasts/shrimp/meat of choice
  • 1 medium peach
  • 1/4 onion
  • 1/3 cup chicken broth
  • 1/4 cup + 1T balsamic vinegar
  • 2 cloves garlic, minced
  • 2T cooking fat of choice
  1. Heat the cooking fat and fry onions and garlic (7-10 minutes) on medium high heat until browned.
  2. Add pork and 1T of balsamic vinegar. Fry for 3-4 minutes on each side and then remove pork from heat.
  3. To the pan, add broth, and vinegar. Scrape up any browned bits and reduce the sauce. Do this by bringing it to a quick boil – add the peaches – and then let it simmer down to a nice, thick sauce. You want the peaches to be nice and soft – let them caramelize in the sauce.
  4. Add the pork in and stir over low heat for another couple minutes, just to mix everything together and let it all warm
  5. Serve with spaghetti squash, cauliflower rice, pasta etc. Delish!
