I must warn you – this recipe is not strictly paleo but we got this organic, grass-fed cream cheese in our grocery box and I just couldn’t turn it down. After my initial whole 30, I had experimented (after a fearful two weeks of staying away!) with dairy and I have no discernible problems with it. If you do… maybe skip this one 🙂

Image

 

I  never really missed dairy on my whole 30 but now that I made this spread, I’m wondering how I ever got along without it. I forgot how amazing eggs can taste with a dash of (raw!) whipping cream and a slice of dill and garlic gouda melted over top. Mmm… sorry, the intent of this post is not to derail you from your respective diets! Anyway, This:

017

 

I would lick off of a gas station bathroom floor. Too far? Okay maybe but it’s really freakin tasty! Took me all of 5 minutes to whip up too!

Ingredients:

  • Cream Cheese – 52g (a little less than 2T)
  • Basil Pesto – 40g
  • About 15 black olives
  • 3T Capers
  • 1 small clove garlic (optional)
  • 1/2 lemon juice
  • 1T Olive oil
  • Optional: anchovies, parsley, cilantro, a dollop of mayo
  1. Place in your food processor and blend!

If you’re a bread eating type, this would be amazing on some crusty bread. I boiled  up some green beans (I have a love affair with them!) and ate them with the dip. You could also dip celery, broccoli or any veggies really into this sucker. Spoon it into your face!

023

Just me and my beans and we’re havin a good time… also special cameo appearance by books! Those things that I haven’t been able to read in ages for fun!

So a couple of pretty important events in my life… well this weekend has actually been the best of my life (so far!)

D proposed! My practicum is over, it’s Christmas time, I can go back to blogging more than once a month and now – I’m marrying my best friend. I can’t stop giggling and gushing to friends about it. I just thought I’d share a little slice of my personal life with you all seeing as I can’t shut up about it. We’re going on vacation next Sunday so I will be AWOL again but I plan on blogging my face off before and after 😀 Hope everyone is having a great weekend!

