You guys I have made an Earth shattering discovery. WHY DID NO ONE EVER TELL ME ABOUT COCOA POWDER AND SWEET POTATOES? My favorite post work out snack just got even better.

Seriously, try this. Especially you whole 30ers! Again, I don’t know if it’s just my taste buds adapting to the lack of sugar but this is seriously like candy to me. Next step: Chocolate Sweet Potato mash. And believe me you, these are making their way onto our Thanksgiving table for the feast I have planned.

Unfortunately, it’ll have to be next weekend as I’m way too busy this weekend but we have a lovely, farm fresh Turkey waiting for us in the freezer!

On another note, for anyone interested the fantastic movie Hungry For Change is available for free over the next few days! I highly recommend you give it a watch.

After you watch the movie – go make your self some yummy sweet potatoes with chocolate 😀

Ingredients:

  • 3-4 large sweet potatoes
  • 1-2T coconut oil
  • 2-3t cinnamon
  • 2-3T cocoa powder – Sugar free!
  1. Pre-heat oven to 425F
  2. Chop into desired size
  3. Drizzle on oil and mix it all up. Then add cinnamon and cocoa powder.
  4. Bake for 20 minutes, take em out and stir those suckers around
  5. Bake for another 20 minutes and rejoiiiiiiceee!